Robyn Cummins
Tel: +64 3 364 2551
Email: robyn.cummins@canterbury.ac.nz or careers@canterbury.ac.nz

Please contact Robyn for enquiries about student and graduate recruitment including full-time and part-time vacancies, internships, scholarships, project work and research and development for students and graduates, recruitment timing, emails out to students, company recruitment presentations, publicity and interviews on campus.

Careers, Internships & Employment

Tel: +64 3 364 3310
Fax: +64 3 364 3324

Location: Campus map

Careers, Internships & Employment is located at the Ground Floor, Geography Building, Ilam Campus

The university is about 15 minutes drive from Christchurch Airport and a similar distance

from the city centre.


Careers, Internships & Employment

University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800 

Christchurch 8140

New Zealand


Careers, Internships & Employment

c/o University of Canterbury Warehouse 

20 Kirkwood Avenue

Ilam 

Christchurch 8041


Cheryl McNickel and Sally Hinkley

Engineering Practical Work Experience

School of Engineering Office 

Tel: 03 366 7001, extn7227

Email: cheryl.mcnickel@canterbury.ac.nz or sally.hinkley@canterbury.ac.nz


Dr Stephen Hardman

International and Internships coordinator

Room 417, College of Arts, Level 4, Karl Popper Building

Tel: +64 3 364 2987 or ext 6562

Email: stephen.hardman@canterbury.ac.nz


Dr Rachel Wright

UC Innovators Manager

Law Building, Room 501

Phone: +64 27 512 4894

rachel.wright@canterbury.ac.nz


John Duncan

Research and Innovation

Business Development Manager

College of Engineering

Phone: +64 3 364 2688

Extn: 7849

john.duncan@canterbury.ac.nz


Doreen Bestmann

Research and Innovation

Business Development Manager

College of Science

Phone: +64 3 364 2688

Extn: 8595


doreen.bestmann@canterbury.ac.nz

Please note that John and Doreen cover all other Colleges as well.


Academy Motor Lodge

64 Creyke Road

Christchurch

Located directly opposite the university.

Reservations call free: 0800 184 718

Email: info@academy.co.nz